Monday, February 4, 2019

Fallen Empires Campaign Elements 16: Character Classes

I've decided to allow seven character classes to start: Cleric, Fighting-Man, Magic-User, Rat-Catcher, Dwarf, Elf and Hobbit. 

No, not these classes

There will be an eighth class that will start as an NPC class but be open for people to play: The Monk. The Monk is definitely a step down in power level from the other classes. I don't know whether anyone would want to play one.

Then based on the Monk will be a Witch and a Druid class. They will work the same way as the Monk but have different spell-like abilities.

Here are the first eight classes' game rules all in one document. I can print this out and use it as a handout for people so they know what their man can do without writing it on the character sheets.

I want the character sheets to be as simple as possible so it's easy to make up new guys. Then death will be easier to swallow, you know?

Also, congratulations to the New England Patriots, Bob Kraft, Bill Belichick and Tom Brady for winning Super Bowl liii!

No comments:

Post a Comment